Community Action Partnership of Orange County Board of Directors Meeting

4:30 PM, Wednesday, January 26, 2022

<u>https://us02web.zoom.us/j/7751767904?pwd=Smx2UHdNVVpmUzNDdlp4ZUowQjRidz09</u> Meeting ID: 775 176 7904 Passcode: 7751767904 One tap mobile +16699006833, 7751767904#

	Agenda Item	Who	Page	
	Call to Order	Alberta Christy, Board Chair		
1. 2.	Pledge of Allegiance			
	Preamble, Mission & Vision Statement Roll Call	Connie Jones, Secretary		
3. 4.	Approval of Agenda Public Forum – Meeting Conduct	Alberta Christy, <i>Board Chair</i> Alberta Christy, <i>Board Chair</i>		
	<i>Public Comments</i> : Persons addressing the Board of Directors shall be limited to five minutes, unless an extension of time is granted by the chairperson of the board, subject to the approval of the board members present. When any group of persons wishes to address the board, it shall be proper for the chairperson of the board to request that a spokes person be chosen to represent the group. Public comment will be allowed on items not on agenda at the beginning of the agenda, but within the subject matter jurisdiction of the board. However, no action may be taken off agenda items, expect as provided by law. Does anyone from the public wish to address the Board of Directors at this time.			
5.	 Consent Calendar a. Accept December 14, 2022 Building Committee Minute b. Accept January 11, 2022 Programs & Planning Commit c. Accept January 18, 2022 Admin Committee Minutes d. Accept January 18, 2022 Membership Committee Minute 	ittee Minutes	10 12 17 19	
6.	Building Cmtee Informational *CLOSED SESSION	David Drakeford, <i>Cmtte Chair</i> Malcolm Brown, <i>CFO</i>		
7.	President & CEO Update	Gregory C. Scott, President & CEO		

7.	President & CEO Update	Gregory C. Scott, President & CEO	
8.	Administrative & Financial Update a. November 2021 Financials	David Drakeford, <i>Cmtte Chair</i> Malcolm Brown, <i>CFO</i>	
9.	Fund Development Update	Janet Brown, <i>Cmtte Chair</i> LaShanda Maze, <i>VP of Philanthropy</i>	
10.	Programs & Planning Services Update	Josh Mino, <i>Cmtte Chair</i> Bill Bailor, <i>COO</i>	30
11.	Governance Committee Update	Alberta Christy, Board Chair	
12.	Membership Committee Update	Doug Wooley, Cmtte Chair	131
	Board Secretary Update	Connie Jones, Secretary	-
15.	Board Secretary Opdate	Alberta Christy, Board Chair	
14.	Board Chair Update	All	

15. Board Member comments

16. Adjournment

*Board Action

THIS IS WHERE **POVERTY ENDS**